Personal tools
/ News And Events / Special Events / Lectures / The Tuzo Wilson Lecture / The J. Tuzo Wilson Professorship

The J. Tuzo Wilson Professorship

The J. Tuzo Wilson Professor in Geophysics is appointed for a five year term.  The Professor delivers the annual public J. Tuzo Wilson Lecture in the first year of their appointment and thereafter arranges speakers for the Lecture.

Past and present J. Tuzo Wilson Professors



Prof.  Stephen W. Morris

J. Tuzo Wilson Professor, 2014 - 2019

Geophysical pattern formation






EdwardsNigel.jpgProf.  Nigel Edwards

J. Tuzo Wilson Professor, 2008 - 2013

Applied and crustal geophysics, land and marine






MitrovicaJerry.jpgProf. Jerry X. Mitrovica

J. Tuzo Wilson Professor, 2001 - 2006

Theoretical and global geophysics






YorkDerek.jpgProf. Derek York

J. Tuzo Wilson Professor, 1995 - 2000